Primera impresión de Nuestra Cabaña: un mundo de posibilidades / First impression of Our Cabaña: a world of possibilities

1 1era impresión NC

(English version below)

¡Hola a todos! Mi nombre es Antonella y me vine desde Argentina hasta México a trabajar y vivir por seis meses en Nuestra Cabaña. Soy Guía desde que tengo memoria porque todas las mujeres de mi familia son Guías, pero oficialmente soy parte del Movimiento desde los 5 años, o sea que soy Guía hace ¡20 años!

Cuando mandé mi postulación para venir a trabajar acá lo hice casi sin pensarlo, creyendo que de ninguna manera me iban a elegir. Resultó que si! Así, sorprendida, saqué el pasaje de avión, armé mi valija y me vine para acá.

Cuando llegué a Nuestra Cabaña conocí a mis compañeras -compañeras de casa y compañeras de experiencia- que me recibieron con abrazos y con un montón de alegría.  Me hicieron un tour ¡en ingles! y nos preparamos para empezar a trabajar. Ni bien llegué me di cuenta de algo: este lugar está lleno de posibilidades flotando en el aire. Un mix de gente nueva y diferente, música, colores, olores y sabores que se te vienen encima como una ola gigante que te salpica la cara.

Nuestra Cabaña está llena de flores y de personas que sonríen todo el tiempo. Cada día de trabajo es una nueva aventura y una nueva posibilidad para aprender cosas y crecer.

Así que, si estás leyendo esto y siempre quisiste conocer un Centro Mundial te digo: ¡NO ES IMPOSIBLE! Alcanza con animarse y ponerle cabeza y corazón a lo que te propongas para lograrlo. Te prometo que no te vas a arrepentir.

ENGLISH VERSION

Hello everybody!

My name is Antonella and I came all the way from Argentina to Mexico for working and living for six months at Our Cabaña. I’ve been a Guide since I can remember, because all the women in my family are into guiding, but I’m an official part of this Movement since I was five years old (that actually means I’ve been a Guide for twenty years now!)

When I apply for this work I did it almost without thinking about it, maybe believing that there was no way they were picking me. Apparently they did, so, very surprised and kind of in a shock, I booked a plane, prepare the luggage and came here.

When I first arrived to Our Cabaña the best roommates and co-volunteers that I could have were waiting for me with a hug and lots of smiles. They gave me a tour (in English!) and we started getting ready for work. A soon as I got here I realized something: this place is full of possibilities floating in the air. A really cool mix of new and different people, music, colors, smells and tastes that splashes you like a huge wave.

Our Cabaña is full with flowers and people that smile all the time. Each day of work is a new adventure and a new chance of learning things and grow.

So, if you’re reading this and always wanted to go to a World Centre I’m telling you: IT’S NOT IMPOSSIBLE! You just have to be brave and put your head and your heart on whatever you intend to do until you make it happen. I promise you that you wont regret it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

