What it’s like arriving at Our Cabaña from Mexico City / Cómo es llegar a Nuestra Cabaña desde la Ciudad de México

IMG_0345

Versión en español más abajo

Brittany White

There are many aspects of traveling which can feel daunting or scary, and often one of the most intimidating parts of traveling can be arriving at your destination- whether you’re traveling by plane, train, bus, car or some combination of those. Large foreign airports can seem overwhelming even to well-seasoned travelers, and before taking a trip it’s easy to feel nervous about navigating your travel in a foreign country. But if you make the right preparations and remember to be confident, traveling can be a piece of cake!

Before I made my trip to Our Cabaña I made sure that I was familiar with all the instructions that they had sent me beforehand so that I would know what to do when I arrived in Mexico City. I had expected the airport in Mexico City to be crazy, busy, and confusing (like many airports are!), but when I arrived I had no trouble at all getting through customs, picking up my luggage, and finding my way out of the airport. After I got my passport stamped, picked up my luggage, and exchanged my currency, I went to one of the many information kiosks and asked where the station for the busses was, and I found it very easily. The Mexico City airport is well organized and there are plenty of people there to help.

The bus trip to Cuernavaca was easy and relaxing, and I didn’t even have to wait for the bus because they leave the terminal every 20 minutes! Someone from Our Cabaña had been checking in with me along the way to make sure I found the busses ok, and once I arrived in Cuernavaca a staff member from Our Cabaña met me there and took me back to Our Cabaña.

Overall, my travel to Our Cabaña went very smooth and was not half as difficult as I thought it might be. When traveling, there are always things that can go wrong, but knowing that the staff at Our Cabaña was there to help me if I needed it, and knowing that they were waiting for me to arrive safely allowed me to feel relaxed and excited on my trip. One of my favorite things about traveling is how it challenges me and pushes me to figure things out on my own, reminding me that I am capable of doing so many things, I only have to take the first step


 

Hay muchos aspectos de viajar que pueden ser intimidantes o atemorizantes, a menudo una de las partes que más temor puede dar es cómo llegar a su destino, ya sea que viajes en avión, tren, autobús, automóvil o alguna combinación de esos. Los enormes aeropuertos de algunos países puede parecer abrumadores incluso para viajeros bien experimentados, y antes de iniciar el viaje es fácil sentirse nervioso sobre lo que implica moverte y viajar a un país extranjero. Pero si te preparas de forma adecuada y tienes confianza, viajar puede ser como ¡disfrutar de un pedazo de pastel!

Antes de hacer mi viaje a Nuestra Cabaña me aseguré de que estaba familiarizada con todas las instrucciones que me habían enviado de antemano para que yo supiera qué hacer cuando llegara a la Ciudad de México. Tenía la expectativa de que el aeropuerto de la Ciudad de México sería alocado, muy transitado y confuso (¡como lo son muchos aeropuertos!), Pero cuando llegué no tuve ningún problema, pasé aduana, recogí mi equipaje, y encontré la salida del aeropuerto. Después de que sellaron mi pasaporte, recogí mi equipaje, y cambié algunos dólares, fui a uno de los muchos quioscos de información y pregunté dónde estaba la estación de autobuses, y la encontré muy fácilmente. El aeropuerto de la ciudad de México está bien organizado y hay un montón de gente allí dispuesta a ayudar.

El viaje en autobús a Cuernavaca fue fácil y relajado, y ni siquiera tuve que esperar mucho, pues los autobuses salen de la terminal hacia Cuernavaca cada 20 minutos! Alguien de Nuestra Cabaña había estado en contacto conmigo durante todo el camino para asegurarse de que todo fuera bien, y una vez que llegué a Cuernavaca un miembro del personal de Nuestra Cabaña me buscó en la central y me llevó a Nuestra Cabaña.

En general, mi viaje a Nuestra Cabaña fue muy tranquilo y no fue tan difícil como pensé que podría ser. Cuando se viaja, siempre hay cosas que pueden salir mal, pero saber que el personal de Nuestra Cabaña estaba allí para ayudarme si lo necesitaba, y que me esperaban para llegar con toda seguridad me permitió sentirme relajada y emocionada durante mi viaje. Una de las mejores cosas de viajar es que hay desafíos que te empujan a resolver las cosas por tu cuenta, recordándome que soy capaz de hacer muchas cosas, y que sólo tengo que dar el primer paso.

Leave a Reply

